V.A. – 0dayrox Advanced Releases April-May 2018 – Vol.1

BLACK ACES - Shot In The Dark [European CD version +3] (2016) full

New month (and season) coming, and new singles from upcoming released appear.
The first new RAINBOW single since 1996, “Waiting For A Sign”, was penned by Ritchie Blackmore and features his band current vocalist Ronnie Romero. The studio track will be included on the band’s upcoming album Memories In Rock II, which will launch on April 6.
The latest incarnation of RAINBOW released two new studio recordings last year, but they weren’t original compositions; one was an instrumental song called “Land Of Hope And Glory”, which was a reworking of the 1902 British patriotic song of the same name, while the other was a re-recording of the RAINBOW classic “I Surrender”, which was written by Russ Ballard and was first released by RAINBOW in 1981.

Due for release on April 20th, this will be one of the surprises of the year: ‘All Rise’, the debut of PERFECT PLAN with Frontiers Music. Hailing from Örnsköldsvik in the cold northern section of Sweden, Perfect Plan is a new AOR combo founded in late 2014. Since their inception, the guys have had the vision to come up an with exciting musical blend of classic Scandinavian AOR (think Work of Art, Treat, early Europe) with nods to genre legends like Giant, Foreigner, and Journey.
We have second advance “Gone Too Far”, a darn good melodic rocker.

British melodic rock wonders VEGA will release their fifth studio album, ‘Only Human’, on May 11th via Frontiers Music. The band self-produced the record, but teamed up with legendary Canadian musician and producer Harry Hess (Harem Scarem) for the mixing and mastering to bring their fans another gem of a release. Another great single has surfaced, titled “Worth Dying For”.

Did you know that AOR heroes WILD ROSE have re-recorded, re-mixed and re-mastered 2018 their debut album Half Past Midnight? We tried to buy the CD, but it was a limited edition 500 copies, sold out in only one week. There’s a need for a second batch I guess.
Anyway, we have the re-recorded version of the track “Goodbye (2018 version)”, quite different from the original, both in arrangements and production. A great AOR song for sure.

Kick ass hard rockers THE DEAD DAISIES, the star project including vocalist John Corabi, bassist Marco Mendoza, guitarist Doug Aldrich and drummer Deen Castronovo, have released “Rise Up”, the second track taken from their upcoming fourth album (‘Burn It Down’). Again, if this track is any indication of the album, then the fourth Daisies platter will be their more rocking one to date.

German melodic hard rock legends BONFIRE presented “Crazy Over You”, the first single from the band’s new album, “Temple Of Lies”, which will be released on April 13 via AFM Records. This is in my humble opinion the best song the band has composed / recorded in many years, adding that AOR touch somehow lost in the last albums.

STRYPER upcoming album, ‘God Damn Evil’, will be released on April 20 via Frontiers Music. According to frontman Michael Sweet, it is STRYPER’s most powerful album to date, doubling down on the hard rock / heavy metal sound that earned the group a worldwide fan base.
The first single already featured on this blog was really heavy, metallic, but this new one just appeared and titled “Sorry” showcase the more melodious side of the band.

Germany’s JADED HEART have released their new single “One World”. The track is featured on the band’s new album ‘Devil’s Gift’, out on March 30th. The new CD was mixed and mastered by Erik Mårtensson from Eclipse, and on this new single the group take us back to the punchy melodic rock of their origins. Great song.

Former MICHAEL SCHENKER GROUP and current CENTURY LOST and STARGAZERY singer JARI TIURA has been busy working on his first solo album, ‘King Of Lions’. Due at the end of March 2018 through the German label AOR Heaven, the new advance “You’re Gonna Miss Me When I’m Gone” is, as the previous ones, surprisingly melodic hard rock oriented – not strange seeing Tiura is signed by AOR Heaven, but quite different from what the singer has been doing lately. It sounds fabulous.

Irish melodic hard rockers MAVERICK releases a new album at the beginning of April, and we have second single “Kiss Of Fire”, a hot, catchy melodic hard rocker.
Additionally, new, just relesed singles from upcoming albums by Swiss hard rockers CRYSTAL BALL, JIZZY PEARL (LOVE/HATE), and British legends THUNDER.

Compiled & Selected by the 0dayrox team

01 – Ritchie Blackmore’s Rainbow – Waiting for a Sign
02 – Perfect Plan – Gone Too Far
03 – Vega – Worth Dying For
04 – Wild Rose – Goodbye (2018 version)
05 – Bonfire – Crazy Over You
06 – The Dead Daisies – Rise Up
07 – Maverick – Kiss of Fire
08 – Stryper – Sorry
09 – Crystal Ball – S.O.S.
10 – Jaded Heart – One World
11 – Jari Tiura – Away From All The Magic And Wonder
12 – Jizzy Pearl – You’re Gonna Miss Me When I’m Gone
13 – Thunder – Higher Ground (Live)

Only at 0dayrox

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.