THE CARDS – Generation Jukebox (2023)

THE CARDS - Generation Jukebox (2023) - full

International Classic Rock power trio THE CARDS, featuring original founding SAXON guitarist Paul Quinn, are about to release of their new album, properly titled “Generation Jukebox”. The group, also featuring American singer / bassist Harrison Young (of DORO and U.D.O.) and Dutch drummer Koen Herfst (of VANDENBERG) delivers a collection of songs musically exploring many different eras of rock music as possible.
“We tried to touch all the classic rock spectrum, because it’s what we all grew up with, together but separately, generationally and geographically, from Motown to Metal. So that’s what it means to me. That we, as The Cards, are sort of a Generation(al) Jukebox.” – said Young.
“This album and tour will see us heading into a familiar realm,” says Quinn. “It’s Rock n’ Roll, and I guess that makes sense, considering our backgrounds.”
From bluesy classic stompers and acoustically based melodic numbers to full-on rock and roll burners, this album leaves no territory unchartered.


01 – Moving On
02 – King Kong
03 – The Gamble
04 – The Hermit
05 – In The Middle
06 – Missed Connection
07 – Take Your Time
08 – Night Skipper
09 – Way Back Home
10 – The End

Harrison Young – vocals, bass
Paul Quinn – guitars
Koen Herfst – drums, percussion, background vocals


Pre order:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.