MOTLEY CRUE – The Dirt Soundtrack (2019)

MOTLEY CRUE - The Dirt Soundtrack (2019) full

MOTLEY CRUE is one of the world’s biggest and most notorious Rock bands. They laid the foundation for their inimitable career in the ’80s with their genre-bending music and relentless reputation, typifying an excess never before seen in modern popular music.
They continued to evolve through the ’90s and beyond, redefining what it meant to be storytellers with the release of their NY Times Best-selling book, The Dirt, in 2001.
This page-turning rock epic offered a glimpse into The Crüe s iconic lives and has now become a Netflix original movie, giving fans a chance to reconnect with the band they know and love in an unprecedented way.
“The Dirt Soundtrack” is the OST from the film, to be released tomorrow.

The 18-song soundtrack mastered by Grammy winner Dave Donnelly features a collection of Mötley Crüe classics that meaningfully underscore significant moments that shape the film.
The album includes 14 fan-favorites and chart topping tracks such as “Dr. Feelgood” that charted at #6 on Billboard’s Hot 100 and the anthemic “Girls, Girls, Girls” which reached #2 on Billboard’s Top 200 amongst others.
Additional hits featured are “Kickstart My Heart,” “Same ‘Ol Situation (S.O.S.),” “Shout At The Devil” and the iconic ballad, “Home Sweet Home” that landed the band mainstream recognition.

“The Dirt Soundtrack” of course includes all these Motley Crue hits, all fully remastered, but also 4 new tracks.
One of these is the title track “The Dirt” featuring a guest appearance by musician Machine Gun Kelly, who stars in the movie as drummer Tommy Lee.
The track marks the Crue’s first release since 2015’s ‘All Bad Things’ which coincided with the announcement of the final leg of their farewell tour. It’s indeed a dirty rocker, in a classic Crue ’80s vein.

MOTLEY CRUE - The Dirt Soundtrack (2019) inside

The three remaining songs conclude the album with the catchy “Ride With The Devil,” the quite heavy “Crash And Burn”, and the band’s surprisingly own spin on Madonna’s hit “Like A Virgin.”
HIGHLY Recommended

01. The Dirt (Est. 1981) [feat. Machine Gun Kelly] *
02. Red Hot
03. On With The Show
04. Live Wire
05. Merry-Go-Round
06. Take Me To The Top
07. Piece Of Your Action
08. Shout At The Devil
09. Looks That Kill
10. Too Young To Fall In Love
11. Home Sweet Home
12. Girls, Girls, Girls
13. Same Ol’ Situation (S.O.S.)
14. Kickstart My Heart
15. Dr. Feelgood
16. Ride With The Devil *
17. Crash and Burn *
18. Like a Virgin (Madonna cover) *

* New Tracks

Pre Order:ötley-Crüe/dp/B07NNLRC3C

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.