AUTOGRAPH – Loud & Clear [Rock Candy Remastered & Reloaded]

AUTOGRAPH - Loud & Clear [Rock Candy Remastered & Reloaded] full

Between 1984 – 1987, L.A. quintet AUTOGRAPH released a string of successful records, all of them doing their bit to give melodic hard rock a good name. However, it’s their third outing that is widely regarded as the pick of the pack… “Loud & Clear” is one of the all time great albums of the ’80s US scene, ably produced by studio legend Andy Johns.
Fully digitally remastered by Rock Candy Records, “Loud & Clear” sounds better than ever.

In style, “Loud and Clear” is very similar to Autograph’s previous albums, but we have a stronger, mature songwriting, arrangements, musicianship and production.
It’s an upbeat, feel-good party rock album with odes to hot girls, loud parties and rocking all nite. Catchy hooks, great melodies and just enough keyboards are all abundant on “Loud & Clear”, and Steve Plunkett does another knockout job on vocals.
There really isn’t a Turn Up the Radio style hit on this album, but “Dance All Night” and “Just Got Back From Heaven” should have been solid radio hits at the time, and “More Than a Million Times” should have been huge. It’s a brilliant, “soundtrack ready” melodic rocker.

AUTOGRAPH - Loud & Clear [Rock Candy Remastered & Reloaded] back

As good as it is, “Loud and Clear” was Autograph’s least successful album, and ended up being their last work as a band, with Plunkett using the moniker but in fact being a solo artist.
If you’re a fan of the second half if the ’80s glossy melodic rock sound, “Loud & Clear” is a ‘can’t miss’ album from one of the era’s more unfairly overlooked bands.
This Rock Candy remaster sounds million bucks.
Highly Recommended


01 – Loud And Clear
02 – Dance All Night
03 – She Never Looked That Good For Me
04 – Bad Boy
05 – Everytime I Dream
06 – She’s A Tease
07 – Just Got Back From Heaven
08 – Down ‘N’ Dirty
09 – More Than A Million Times
10 – When The Sun Goes Down

Steve Plunkett – Lead Vocals, Rhythm Guitar
Steve Lynch – Lead Guitar
Randy Rand – Bass, backing vocals
Steven Isham – Keyboards, backing vocals
Keni Richards – Drums



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.